Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade

*Photo Credit to Beautypassionista.com*

 

This review has been a long time coming.. Anastasia Dipbrow Pomade. It’s one of those products that if you don’t have then you definitely should!

If I’m honest, my eyebrow game is pretty weak. Eyebrows are really not my speciality in makeup. Therefore I kinda feel I’ve tried enough products trying to perfect my brows to say what’s good!

First of all, a very big plus for this product is that it lasts absolutely ages!! I swear I got my first pomade at the start of last year and I haven’t even made a dent in it!! (Pic below to prove)

img_7717
Almost a year of use, barely scraped the surface
img_7719
My brows shaped by Dipbrow

 

For £15, you really get your moneys worth with this product.

Applying this product can create natural hair strokes or a nighttime sleek brow. I use this product every day but I’d say it is very good if you want to define a brow rather than create a totally natural look. It works really well at shaping and the product isn’t too harsh that it makes you’re eyebrows look silly.

However saying that, when first applying the product, its best to start using small amounts and built up as there has been times I’ve had to redo eyebrows due to applying too much product and making my eyebrows look really unnatural. Aswell as this, watch what colour you buy, I have very dark brown hair and use the shade “chocolate” but feel it is definitely a lot darker than the shade it claims to be! Aswell, sometimes the product can take better to certain areas of the brow than others and leave some areas looking fuller than others. Although this just may be my bad application skills!!

Overall, very worthwhile product if you want a sleek yet not too over the top brow. 10/10 for durance. 8/10 for coverage. 8/10 for shaping ability 10/10 value for money.

*for a less intense eyebrow product and for more day to day wear, Benefit ‘Gimme Brow’ is a good product to slightly darken and shape eyebrows but leaving them very natural, also good to use over other brow products*

Any suggestions on really good eyebrow products, please let me know!! X

 

 

Leave a Reply

